Welcome to our website and thank you for your interest!

Explore our natural skincare products and food supplements using unique, certified organic seaweed from Iceland (Ascophyllum nodosum, known as knotted wrack).

Why unique? Because our wild seaweed comes from the Westfjords of Iceland, known for having the purest waters in the world. Few people live on its coasts. As well as being pure, its waters also receive a constant supply of valuable minerals from geothermal sources. As these waters are cold all year round, the seaweed grows very slowly and is therefore enriched with minerals, vitamins, amino acids and trace elements – more so than anywhere else in the world.

Ascocell™ seaweed is carefully harvested using special machinery with paddle wheels. The seaweed can only be trimmed above its regeneration zone every four years. This seaweed is washed in natural geothermal sources and gently dried using geothermal energy. The brown seaweed is then carefully ground. Once opened up, our seaweed is ready to give you all of the energy it has to offer.

It all began 15 years ago. We have visited during the harvest many times, meeting the wonderful locals and discovering their sustainable processing methods. Icelanders have been using the seaweed for skin care and as a food supplement for centuries. This gave us the idea of tapping this natural jewel and making it available to you – without any additives, aromatic agents or preservatives. It is PURE seaweed or nothing as far as we are concerned!

Our philosophy is one of fairness, sustainability and happy skin for our customers!

It’s great to have you with us.

The ascocell™ team

Hautpflegeprodukte und Nahrungsergänzungsmittel aus einer einzigartigen Bio-zertifizierten Island-Alge

Warum einzigartig? Unsere Wildalge (Ascophyllum Nodosum, bekannt als Knotentang) stammt aus den Westfjorden Islands, bekannt für das reinste Wasser der Welt. Die Küsten sind kaum besiedelt. Die Gewässer sind nicht nur rein, sondern werden von geothermalen Quellen ständig mit kostbaren Mineralien versorgt. Da die Gewässer ganzjährig kalt sind, wachsen die Algen sehr langsam und reichern sich daher an Mineralien, Vitaminen, Aminosäuren und Spurenelementen an – so, wie nirgendwo sonst auf der Welt.

Nachhaltigkeit ist uns wichtig

Die ascocell™-Alge wird mit speziellen Maschinen mit Schaufelrädern schonend geerntet. Nur alle vier Jahre darf die Spitze der Alge über der regenerativen Zone abgeschnitten werden. Gewaschen wird die Alge in natürlichen geothermalen Quellen und schonend getrocknet mit geothermaler Energie. Danach wird die Braunalge sorgfältig gemahlen. So geöffnet, ist unsere Alge bereit, Ihnen Ihre ganze Energie zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Alles begann vor 15 Jahren. Wir waren mehrmals vor Ort bei der Ernte. Dabei haben wir die wunderbaren Menschen vor Ort und ihre nachhaltigen Verarbeitungsschritte kennengelernt. Isländer setzten die Algen seit Jahrhunderten für die Hautpflege und als Nahrungsergänzug ein. Daher entstand unsere Idee, auch Ihnen diesen Schatz der Natur zugänglich zu machen – ohne jegliche Zusätze oder Aromastoffe, ohne Konservierungsstoffe. Bei uns gibt es nur Alge PUR, sonst nichts!

Unsere Philosophie lautet: Fairness, Nachhaltigkeit und glückliche Haut für unsere Kunden!

Schön, dass Sie bei uns sind!

Ihr ascocell™-Team